Newsletter Signup

Friday, 26 August 2016

Featured FREE Book: Tangled Up in Blue Box Set by JD Brick

Get tangled up in a boy named Blue...

My military career is over. Blue the hero, if he ever really existed, died in a blown-apart MRAP in Afghanistan. Blue the carefree college boy, the mellow music man, is all I want to be now. He's all I can be. Blue the coward is all I have left.

I've been given a second chance. I just need to keep my mouth shut, my heart frozen, my secrets buried. All I have to do is wrestle my inner demons to the ground and never let them up.

Everything changes, though, when Keegan shows up in my life. She thinks I'm her knight in shining armor. She thinks I'm a hero. She's dead wrong. But I can't tell her that.

Something about her sets my soul on fire. Something about her reminds me of the person I used to be. Something about her makes me willing to do anything to keep her safe.

Loving Keegan might be the one thing I've done right in my life. Loving her cannot possibly be wrong. Even if truly loving her means giving up my second chance and walking away from her for good. But I'm not sure I have the guts to do it...

Secrets have a way of exploding into the light. Sometimes it's hard to know who's a hero, and who'll turn out to be a heartbreaker. Is Blue the love of Keegan's life? Or will he become an agonizing mistake? Searing and sexy, the Tangled Up in Blue Box Set contains the first two books in the Ikana College series by author JD Brick. The story plays out in a small college town, over the wind-swept prairie of an Oklahoma ranch and on a blood-soaked battlefield in Afghanistan.

No comments:

Post a comment